Media Detail

  • Currently 0.0/5 Stars.
Uploaded by : Adam Scott Neal | 06/11/09

Loading, please wait ...
  • Title:
    Five Pieces for Orchestra (Mvts. 4-5)
  • Artist:
    Arnold Schoenberg
  • Year:
  • Description:
    This is an underplayed masterwork in the orchestral repertoire. From Schoenberg's free atonal (pre-serial) period, this piece displays unique orchestration and a surprising economy in its development. Video begins with the end of III. Colours (Summer Morning by a Lake). After that, IV: Peripeteia. V. The Obbligato Recitative.
  • Disciplines and Movements:
    Classical Music and 20th-Century Music
  • Themes and Tags:
    classical, moody, dissonant and abstract

Add Your Views
Please to comment.