As of Today 21801 Blog Posts

posted on 10.03.09
by JAX

Big winners, Laura and Kate Mulleavy of Rodarte, with Kirsten Dunst in Rodarte design.

Last night America celebrated and awarded it's fashionistas at the Lincoln Center in NYC. This year's ceremony saw two key changes: 1) new venue (previously at New York Public Library), 2) actual live fashion...models wearing pieces from the collections of nominated Womenswear Designer of the Year, and 3) the introduction of new Popular Vote Award (went to Ralph Lauren).

Full list of winners!


Board of Directors’ Special Tribute
First Lady Michelle Obama

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Rodarte’s Laura and Kate Mulleavy

Menswear Designer of the Year (tie)
Calvin Klein’s Italo Zucchelli
Band of Outsiders’ Scott Sternberg

Accessory Designer of the Year
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

International Award
Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Anna Sui

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Women’s Wear Daily editor in chief Ed Nardoza

Eleanor Lambert Award
GQ’s Jim Moore



For full red carpet, check out:


Add Your Views
Please to comment.


Marc Jacobs


Design Arts
Fashion Design




Red Carpet
New York City