As of Today 15580 Blog Posts

posted on 10.15.09

 



If you ever have a chance to see Ben Folds perform, take it.


I went to see him Friday night in Kingston, NY and it was by far the best concert I've ever been to.  His stage presence was awesome and he managed to get the audience to sing in three part harmony.  Even when the piano microphone broke, he didn't miss a beat, performing a cappella by drumming on a nearby box.  The line up was a mix of old favorites, picks from his current album, and a few songs that have yet to be released.  Sneak Peek: He's currently finishing up a new album with lyrics by Nick Hornby, author of High Fidelity, About a Boy, and Fever Pitch to list a few.


 


Here's a list of his next shows.  Visit his site here for more info.


Sun, 10/18/2009


Spokane, WA


Martin Woldson Theater at the FOX


Mon, 10/19/2009


Bellingham, WA


Mount Baker Theatre


Tue, 10/20/2009


Seattle, WA


Benaroya Hall


Wed, 10/21/2009


Missoula, MT


Wilma Theatre


Fri, 10/23/2009


Fargo, ND


The Venue


Sun, 10/25/2009


Wichita, KS


The Cotillion


Mon, 10/26/2009


Lawrence, KS


Liberty Hall


Wed, 10/28/2009


Columbus, OH


Veteran's Memorial Hall


Fri, 10/30/2009


Madison, WI


Overture Center


Sat, 10/31/2009


Minneapolis, MN


Orchestra Hall


 

Loading, please wait ...
Max says:
“Ok, Ashley.......You're a little bit different than the others who who blog garbage like it came from the Pope's bowels.......I agree with you here......Ben Folds is cool and I got him at the Fox alhough it was unplanned......I ended up on the Jersey shore and the less said from heree on the better. I really would like to see more of you work.........Ok, I'll shut up.”
Posted over 4 years ago
Add Your Views
Please to comment.
 

Artists


Categories

Music
Rock Music
Acoustic Rock

Themes

Smart
Funny
Intimate
Intense
Beautiful

Tags

Piano